Reviews

2019-09-02
Delicious food
2019-08-31
We ate there for the first time this evening and everything was fresh and delicious.
2019-04-04
We LOVE Taqueria Habana! The food is great and the folks working there are amazingly friendly!
2019-03-24
Every bit as good as LA street tacos! Delicious.
2019-02-13
Amazing service, food and atmosphere. Also- they serve Mexican Coca Cola!
2018-10-08
Amazing authentic tacos! Only issue (not even enough of an issue to lose stars) was the sauces did were not labeled, just wish I had known which sauces were what. I got 3 different tacos and they were all amazing. Husband got the burrito and we were both full which surprised me. Hopefully as they get more established the offer side like rice and beans.
2018-10-08
we've been twice now.IN LOVE with the Tamales, trust me we've tried so many places and theirs truly hit the spot!! the steak is so fresh and the shrimp tacos are perfect!! Got a steak and shrimp quesadilla and OMG! it was delicious!! plus such an amazing crew!!
2018-10-07
This place was AMAZING. Everything was absolutely delicious. I had three ala carte tacos... Al pastor, carne asada and camaron (shrimp). My husband had Alambres... grilled steak sautéed with red, yellow and green peppers and onion -- topped with melted cheese and served with corn tortillas. It was all FANTASTIC. Huge portions and two drinks for just over $20.
2018-10-03
BEST RESTAURANT IN WARRENSBURG BY FAR. Really solid Mexican food. Apparently they are going to be opening in the early AM for breakfast. If you're not eating here every day, you're wrong.
2018-10-01
We got tacos and a super burrito. Tacos came with a good amount of meat in them and the super burrito was huge! Tried al pastor and carnitas meats and enjoyed both. Salsas were great and they actually came over to tell us about all of them and have us try the beans. Great customer service and amazing food! We will be back!
2018-09-30
As a Californian with Mexican food at every corner, this place hit the spot! The horchata was amazing! A little confused on the burger aspect but this isn't Cali so maybe that's just how they do it out here lol. I hope this place stays!
2018-09-29
This place has great food. Every bite is delicious. They have these wonderful pintos for free that remind me of my Southern stepmother's. That is high praise indeed. This place is really wonderful.
2018-09-24
Carnitas Tacos were great and my wife loved the tamales. And the prices were great too. Definitely gonna go back.
2018-09-23
This place rocks! The tacos are incredible and so fresh. If you are looking for traditional Mexican food, this is it. The al pastor is cut from the spit and grilled in front of you. The salsa bar gives you a variety of options to top your tacos. Finally, they have Mexican Coke and alll the other authentic drinks. Enjoy, you won't be disappointed.
2018-09-11
Warrensburg's newest food spot gets a solid 5 stars from me. This family owned and operated authentic Mexican street food spot serves up fresh food with a smile. The menu isn't huge but the same dosent go for the portions, come hungry because your plate will be full and by the time you leave so will your belly. The salsa bar has something for everyone from Mild to super spicy and the charred peppers were a nice little addition. My suggestions would be to add some chips to the menu or salsa bar because they would be a perfect addition. Drinks are served from the fridge and they have a variety of options to include water bottles. Water cups aren't an option here so if water is your drink of choice then water bottles would be your go to. They also give a military discount which is always very much appreciated. I hope Taqueria Habana continues to be on my favorite's list but as always I will update if I encounter any future changes. Give this place a try..... its worth it.